Goiot escape hatch recalland Goiot replacement kits

FOUNTAINE PAJOT, manufacturer of cruising catamarans has fitted their boats with the escape hatches made by GOIOT SYSTEMS. GOIOT SYSTEMS launched a widespread recall campaign, a major risk of detachment on the glass of the Goiot escape hatches affecting safety during navigation.

  • Goiot escape hatches
    Goiot escape hatches
  • Goiot safety Kit
    Goiot safety Kit

This led FOUNTAINE PAJOT to recall their boats under 50 feet, built between 2012 and 2018. While waiting for the replacement of these hatches by the new modified escape hatches currently being produced, GOIOT SYSTEMS developed safety kits and sent them to all the boatyards concerned by this recall. Their effectiveness has been recently called into question. Fountaine Pajot developed a procedure to ensure the safety of these Goiot escape hatches.

1

FOUNTAINE PAJOT informs all their owners that they need to contact their dealer or write to the following email: [email protected] to confirm if their boat is fitted with these involved Goiot escape hatches.

2

FOUNTAINE PAJOT asks its owners not to sail until the safety procedure developed by FOUNTAINE PAJOT for these Goiot hatches has been implemented.

FAQ

YOU WILL FIND THE 10 MAIN ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS BELOW.

1 / Is my boat subject to this recall?

All the Fountaine Pajot boats fitted with a Goiot escape hatch, produced between 1st January 2012 and 31 August 2018 are subject to this recall. (Mahé 36, Lipari 41, Lucia 40, Astréa 42, Hélia 44, Orana 43, Saona 47, Salina 48, MCA). This, evenif I have set up the Goiot safety kit.

If you have any doubts, please download the form using this link, fill it in and send it to the following email [email protected]

> DOWNLOAD THE
FORM
> TO SEND US
THE FORM

2 / What should I do if my boat is concerned?

*

It is important to secure the escape hatches with the Fountaine Pajot protocole before any navigation.

*

Please download the form immediately using this link, fill it in and send it to the following email [email protected]

*

A Fountaine Pajot safety kit has been created, so you can:

  • > Either have one made on site following the explanations and diagrams, which you will find below
  • > Or ask Fountaine Pajot to send you a safety kit. A Fountaine Pajot kit will be sent to you as soon as possible. It is quick to install (1 hour maximum) yourself, or alternatively you can request the help of a professional
*

Once you have been listed and recorded in the Fountaine Pajot database and the Fountaine Pajot security kit have been installed following the Fountaine Pajot protocole, the new escape hatches will be sent to you.

3 / What happens to boats delivered after September 2018?

After this date, Goiot changed its hatches to prevent any detachment of the Plexiglas by including a screw in the middle of the frame top, which maintains the glass on the frame. Cf. photo. If you have any doubts, please feel free to get in touch with Fountaine Pajot at the address above.

4 / Can I continue to sail if my boat is subject to this recall?

Absolutely not. You must not sail and you must make your boat safe, as explained in the question “What should I do if my boat is concerned?”

5 / Who should I contact?

Fountaine Pajot has a dedicated email for the organization of this recall. You can send all your questions to the following email: [email protected] and attach the form which can be downloaded below or above.

> CONTACT US HERE

6 / How & when can I get hold of the Fountaine Pajot security kit?

If you do not want to have your safety kits made on site, Fountaine Pajot has had kits made, which we can send by express delivery to an accurate address. If this is what you want, please send an email to: [email protected], together with the form filled in, which you can download here below.

> DOWNLOAD THE
FORM
> TO SEND US
THE FORM

7 / I already received an adhesive safety kit from Goiot last year, is this sufficient? Can I go sailing?

Under no circumstances should you sail with these Goiot kits. The first Goiot safety kits sent out do not comply and do not guarantee a sufficient level of safety. The kit that Goiot recommended was made of 2 strips with double sided adhesive tape. You were asked to stick these strips on the hatch glass. This kit should no longer be used and must be replaced by the new Fountaine Pajot security kit before taking to the water again.

> DOWNLOAD THE SECURITY KIT
INSTALLATION PROCESS
> ASK FOR A TEMPORARY
FOUNTAINE PAJOT SECURITY KIT

8 / When will I be able to pick up my new escape hatch?

After you have been listed and recorded in the Fountaine Pajot database and the the Fountaine Pajot security Kits have been installed, you will be sent new escape hatches at a later date. Fountaine Pajot is reliant on Goiot’s production capacity. Depending on the rate of delivery, Fountaine Pajot will contact the owners to confirm the delivery address so that they can be sent to you.

9 / Do I need to bring the boat ashore to replace the openings?

Your boat does not need to leave the water for the hatch replacement to be made.
You will find the replacement process provided by Goiot below:

10 / Is there any risk of the Plexiglas cracking if I drill a hole to install the security kit?

If you wish to ensure there is no damage to the Plexiglas, you should drill slowly with a metal drill bit of the following characteristics:

To receive the installation procedure, please contact us to [email protected]

11 / Others questions...

Do you still have remaining questions? Please, fell free to ask us any further information to [email protected]

> CONTACT US HERE

DONWLOAD ALL USEFULL DOCUMENTS HERE

Rappel trappes de survie Goiot et Kits de sécurisation Goiot

FOUNTAINE PAJOT, constructeur de catamarans de croisière a équipé ses bateaux de trappes de survies, fabriquées par GOIOT SYSTEMS. Une campagne de rappel généralisée a été lancée par GOIOT SYSTEMS au regard de l’identification d’un risque de décollement du vitrage de ses trappes mettant en jeu la sécurité en navigation.

  • Trappes de survie Goiot
    Trappes de survie Goiot
  • Kit de remplacement Goiot
    Kit de sécurisation Goiot

Cela conduit FOUNTAINE PAJOT à rappeler ses navires de moins de 50 pieds construits entre 2012 et 2018. Dans l’attente du remplacement définitif par des trappes modifiées et qui sont en cours de fabrication, GOIOT SYSTEMS a mis au point et transmis à tous les chantiers navals concernés par son rappel, des kits de sécurisation sur lesquels un doute existe quant à leur efficacité. Fountaine Pajot a élaboré une procédure permettant la mise en sécurité de ces trappes de survie Goiot.

1

FOUNTAINE PAJOT informe tous ses propriétaires de la nécessité de contacter leur concessionnaire ou écrire à l’adresse : [email protected] afin de confirmer si leur bateau est équipé des trappes de survie Goiot concernées.

2

FOUNTAINE PAJOT demande à ses propriétaires de ne pas naviguer jusqu’à ce que la procédure de mise en sécurité de ces trappes de survie Goiot élaborée par FOUNTAINE PAJOT ait été réalisée. Vous trouverez-ci-dessous les principales réponses à vos questions.

FAQ

LES RÉPONSES A VOS 10 PRINCIPALES QUESTIONS

1 / Mon bateau est il concerné par ce rappel ?

Tous les bateaux Fountaine Pajot équipés d’une trappe de survie Goiot, produits entre le 1er Janvier 2012 et le 31 Aout 2018 sont concernés. (Mahé 36, Lipari 41, Lucia 40, Astréa 42, Hélia 44, Orana 43, Saona 47, Salina 48, MCA). Ceci même si j’ai mis en place le kit de sécurisation Goiot. En cas de doute, merci d’envoyer le formulaire à télécharger sur ce lien, dument rempli à l’adresse suivante [email protected]

> Télécharger le
formulaire
> Nous envoyer
le formulaire

2 / Que dois-je faire si mon bateau est concerné ?

*

Il est important de procéder à la sécurisation des trappes de survie Goiot avec le protocole Fountaine Pajot avant toute navigation.

*

Immédiatement remplir et envoyer le formulaire à télécharger à l’adresse suivante [email protected]

*

Un kit de sécurisation Fountaine Pajot a été créé, que vous pouvez :

  • > Soit faire réaliser sur place selon les explications & schémas que vous trouverez à télécharger ci-dessous
  • > Soit faire une demande d’envoi de kit de sécurisation chez Fountaine Pajot. Un kit Fountaine Pajot vous sera envoyé très rapidement. Il peut être installé rapidement (1 heure maximum) soit par vous, soit par un professionnel auquel vous pouvez faire appel.
*

Une fois que vous avez été répertorié et enregistré dans la base Fountaine Pajot et que votre kit de sécurisation Fountaine Pajot est installé, de nouveaux panneaux vous seront envoyés.

3 / Que se passe t-il pour les bateaux livrés à partir de Septembre 2018 ?

A partir de cette date, Goiot a modifié ses panneaux pour prévenir tout descellement du plexiglass en intégrant une vis sur le milieu du cadre en haut qui maintient la vitre sur le cadre. Cf photo. Si un doute subsiste, n’hésitez pas à contacter Fountaine Pajot à l’adresse indiquée.

4 / Puis-je continuer à naviguer si mon bateau est concerné par ce rappel ?

En aucun cas. Il ne faut pas naviguer et il faut sécuriser tel qu’expliqué à la question « Que dois-je faire si mon bateau est concerné ? ».

5 / Qui dois-je contacter ?

Fountaine Pajot à mis en place un e-mail spécial pour l’organisation de ce rappel.
Vous pouvez envoyer toutes vos questions à l’e-mail suivant : [email protected]

> Nous contacter ici

6 / Comment & quand puis je récupérer le kit de sécurisation Fountaine Pajot?

Si vous ne souhaitez pas faire faire les kits de sécurisation sur place, Fountaine Pajot a fait fabriquer des kits que nous pouvons envoyer en express à toute adresse claire et précise. Il suffit pour cela d’envoyer un mail à l’adresse suivante, accompagné impérativement du formulaire téléchageable ci-dessous dument rempli.

> Télécharger le
formulaire
> Nous envoyer
le formulaire

7 / J’ai déjà reçu un kit de sécurisation autocollant Goiot, est-ce suffisant ? Puis-je encore naviguer ?

Il faut cesser TOUTE navigation avec le Kit Goiot. Les premiers kits de sécurisation Goiot envoyés ne sont pas conformes et n’apportent pas un niveau de sécurisation nécessaire. Le kit que Goiot préconisait était composé de 2 réglettes sur lesquelles est collé un scotch double face. Ces réglettes étaient à coller sur la vitre du panneau. Ce kit ne doit plus être utilisé et doit être remplacé par le nouveau kit Fountaine Pajot avant toute nouvelle navigation.

> Télécharger le
manuel d'installation
> Demander un kit de
remplacement provisoire

8 / Quand vais-je récupérer mes nouvelles trappes de survie ?

Une fois que vous avez été répertorié et enregistré dans la base Fountaine Pajot, et que les kits de sécurisation sont installés, de nouvelles trappes de survie vous seront envoyées ultérieurement. Fountaine Pajot est dépendant du rythme de production de la société Goiot. Selon le rythme des livraisons Fountaine Pajot contactera les propriétaires pour valider l’adresse de livraison.

9 / Faut-il sortir le bateau de l’eau pour remplacer les ouvrants ?

Aucune sortie d’eau n’est nécessaire pour procéder au remplacement de l’ouvrant.
Vous trouverez ci-dessous le process de remplacement fourni par Goiot :

10 / Y a-t-il un risque de fissure du plexi lorsque je perce pour installer le kit de sécurisation ?

Pour ne pas endommager le plexi de la vitre, il faut percer doucement avec une mèche métal ayant les caractéristiques suivantes :

Pour recevoir le mode opératoire, écrivez-nous à l’adresse [email protected]

11 / Autres questions...

Avez-vous d’autres questions ? Pour toute demande d’information, merci de nous contacter à l’adresse [email protected]

> Nous contacter ici

Téléchargez tous vos documents ici